>New bobbins

>

imgp8187

I just got these in the mail this week all the way from the UK. I helped a nice lady identify some lace. As a thank you, she sent me these bobbins. I could not be more thrilled! They are all so lovely. These are Midland spangled English bobbins. She even sent them already spangled. I am just so excited I can’t even explain it. These are used in making bobbin lace; they hold the thread before it is crossed and twisted together, a sort of weaving.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Jenny
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 23:43:00

    >Wow Sunshine..they are so pretty!! Some day I want to learn bobbin lace…maybe when the kids are grown and I have more time!!!Have fun with your new bobbins!!!

    Reply

  2. annemarie
    Jul 28, 2008 @ 05:27:00

    >These are so pretty – wish I knew how to use them!

    Reply

  3. GardenGoose
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 00:00:00

    >oh how nice! I know you will be putting those to good use in no time flat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

