>Just Eye Candy

>

eye candy lace I made

Thought you might like to see how the laces are coming. The white and yellow I am still working on. The yellow is currently at almost three yards and will probably be about eight yards by the time I use all seven balls. The white isn’t even a foot long, but I think that it will be longer than the yellow when done because there is a very large ball of thread attached to it.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annemarie
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 16:59:00

    >Absolutely stunning – your talent again amazes me.

    Reply

  2. Shweta Shankar
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 20:08:00

    >Beautiful !!! Keep it coming !!!

    Reply

  3. tara
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 21:46:00

    >Very nice. What do you do with the finished product?

    Reply

  4. Punam
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 04:49:00

    >Hi Wendy,I have given you a Brilliant Blog Award for all your super efforts at teaching us such beautiful arty-crafty items. Do visit Dreamz Forever and have a look at the award. Cheers,Punam

    Reply

  5. SisterDG
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 07:46:00

    >These are so lovely. I wish I could sit and watch you work on them – it must be kind of hypnotic.

    Reply

  6. Curupisa
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 19:57:00

    >I can’t figure out when you find the time to make all the beautiful things you show.On the other hand, I’m inspiring on this work of yours. I have some thread that i could turn into nice edgings. Great work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

