>Tatted Edging #16 in 25 motif challenge

>Here is the newest piece in the 25 motif tatting challenge.

up close

I broke my shuttle while tatting this. Don’t ask me how because I don’t really know except that maybe I dropped it a few times too many. You can’t tell in the photo, but it is broken right in half through the post (unless you are a tatter and know that the ends are supposed to touch and not have a big space there).

yards
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blossom
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 16:16:00

    >Hi Annemarie – thanks so much for visiting my blog today!Oooh tatting, I would love to try that sometime!

    Reply

  2. Sewicked
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 20:01:00

    >My sympathies on the broken shuttle. Can it be repaired?

    Reply

  3. sunshine
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 20:16:00

    >yes i took the thread off today and assembled the pieces and glued them back together rewound thread and continued to tat

    Reply

  4. Ruth
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 11:47:00

    >Your tatting is beautiful. Someday I would love to try doing it.Ruth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

