>Part 2 Homemade Christmas

>

christmas doll

These are the handmade Christmas presents that my children gave to each other. The oldest two gave this doll to the youngest; the pattern came from a toaster-cover pattern that had belonged to my husband’s grandmother. The children and I modified it to have legs and such so it could be an actual doll since the original had a piece of card board that you fit into the toaster slots to hold her up right. I don’t know about you, but that sounds like a fire waiting to happen.

face detail

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TattingChic
    Dec 28, 2008 @ 10:02:00

    >The doll is adorable. I hope the youngest one likes it!

    Reply

  2. creative breathing
    Dec 28, 2008 @ 14:51:00

    >Annemarie, I am so glad to have found your blog, your creations are wonderful! You are the first person with the correct answer to my puzzle – very clever of you. I am going to post that you have answered correctly and then erase your post so no one cheats. This is a hard one, you may win! Thank you so much for reading and playing along. Look for winner next Sunday.Elizabeth

    Reply

  3. Christy
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 08:14:00

    >What a delicate, lovely doll! Well done.

    Reply

  4. tara
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 14:51:00

    >Yes, a fire waiting to happen but ooooh, a toaster cover doll. Now, if I kept mine on the counter I would need one.Loving the homemade gifts. Great job girls. Oh, I saw your picture in MaryJane’s magazine. Congratulations

    Reply

  5. sunshine
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 18:43:00

    >she loved it when these got posted I was in california and the items where auto posting so the children did not see their gifts till dec 31

    Reply

Leave a comment