>#17 of 25 motif tatting challenge

>

number 17

Ok, so I am not doing this very fast; too much on my plate. But I have worked on the challenge and this is the latest piece I am making. The thread is vintage and very small. It will be a nice delicate edging to add to my box of handmade lace.

size
size of lace and thread
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TattingChic
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 07:41:00

    >Your handmade lace collection is growing! It’s nice to see some more tatting added to the box. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 08:34:00

    >this is a wonderful little piece of work! Gaaaah – I don’t need to learn another new craft….off to google tatting anyway!! -kimhotep from Flickr

    Reply

  3. mirela
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 14:24:00

    >This is beautiful! I am just starting to learn how to tat. Your shuttle looks very nice, where did you get it? Any tips for a beginner like me? Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

