>Easter Dresses

>Well, all the dresses and pantaloons are finished and they got to wear them on Easter. The middle daughter decided to share her lace, so all three dresses have hand-crocheted lace around their bodice that the middle daughter made. I snapped the photos before they got done getting ready to go to grandma’s on Monday (we had a delayed Easter because of weather).

Youngest:

youngest

Youngest showing off pantaloons:

youngest showing off pantaloons

Middle:

middle

Oldest:

oldest

All three:

all three in easter dresses

I also made an apron for me to wear with a pocket to put the eggs in, but the girls required me to make a skirt for me to match them. I have never matched them before, so this is a first. I will have to get someone to take a picture of me later and add it. Ok, here is the photo; not the best picture, but an 11 year old took it. My apron hem is crooked. I will probably never wear the skirt again, but I will the apron. I will make the skirt into something else, maybe another apron.
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy in Dallas
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 06:33:00

    >Love the dresses! What beautiful girls to show of your work! Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  2. Princess of Everything (and then some)
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 08:07:00

    >I love the dresses! Especially the pantiloons! Your girls are adorable and I am loving the rabbit ears!

    Reply

  3. xeraco
    May 01, 2009 @ 02:23:00

    >bravo ! avec le petit pantalon en dessous tu es douée ! elles sont très mignonnes toutes les trois !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

