>Dress progress

>

how far I have gotten

So this is how far I have gotten on the dress; the bodice is done and sewn together at the shoulders. The edging for the neck is in place, and the buttons have been sewn on, as well. I have begun to work on the skirt portion of the dress, also. I still have two sleeves to make, then the dress is done. This is a vintage size 4; the reason I say that is because modern clothes have different sizing than vintage. When done, there will be a ribbon that runs through the neck beading and around the waist at the waist beading.
start of skirt part

This is a detail of where the skirt starts.
back

This part of the dress is the back portion with 5 reclaimed antique mother of pearl buttons. The thread being used is also a discontinued thread, so once I use my stash of it I cannot replace it.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 17:29:25

    >Gorgeous so far.

    Reply

  2. Cal
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 09:26:47

    >Love the scarf. And what you've done so far looks lovely too. Cal :>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

