>Peppermint, Vanilla and Dark Chocolate

>

homemade fudge

What do all of these flavors have in common they are all different fudges I made on Sunday for Thanksgiving.  I got up at 4 am and couldn’t get back to sleep so this idea came to fruition I had been thinking about it for the last two days.  The top one is vanilla, left dark chocolate the bottom is peppermint candy cane,  I substituted 3/4 cup of crushed peppermint candy cane for 3/4 of a cup out of the four cups of sugar in the recipe.   Wasn’t sure it was going to work out but it did.  The color in that one is from the red and green stripes of the candy cane mixing together.  Sort of a pinkish with a hint of brown actually a nice color in real life.  The original recipe is from here I already explained my changes to the recipe if you want to do it that way.  All the batches I made I doubled that is why I had four cups of sugar as opposed to the two in the recipe.

Leave a comment