Oya blog

examples of oya

I received a nice comment on one of my oya posts from a lady that has started an oya blog so here is her blog and her you tube site if you are interested in this.  She is a new blog so not a lot of post yet but she does have some interesting videos that you may find useful in teaching yourself.  She has some on needle, crochet, knitting, tatting, and bead-work all of which are used in oya.
I still have yet to sit down and teach myself but I almost always gather information on things I teach myself for years before I actually sit down and do it.W hen I do I can usually teach myself in one day what most people take months to get because I have studied out the concepts in my mind pretty well plus it doesn’t hurt to know so many different fiber arts that I can mix and match techniques pretty easily.  If you want more links or book info that are on my blog look here for oya as I have few posts on this (17 counting this one as of the date of this post).

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Couch-CROCHET-Crumbs
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 07:33:15

    I can't begin to tell you how very greatful I am that you have posted a post about my blog! Thankyou so very much πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. sunshine
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 07:55:34

    you are welcome I just wish your videos had an audio that was about what you are doing and that you had explained the knot but hopefully in the future

    Reply

  3. Couch-CROCHET-Crumbs
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 09:05:34

    All in good time πŸ˜› Once again thanks so much it really means alot.

    Reply

  4. sunshine
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 12:00:04

    too cute I liked you on face book and my blog feeds to my facebook page so this is posted there too

    Reply

  5. Couch-CROCHET-Crumbs
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 20:04:32

    I had like 133 hits on my blog after you put up this post, thankyou so much it really means alot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

