Jan. RPLAL round doiley tutorial

IMGP3832

For all those doing the January RPLA I let you have the first week of the month to recover from holidays and to get your pattern transferred to the fabric, cord made and basted and all the joinings of the cord done this includes the joining on the side of cords too.  Hint: the other two patterns tutorials will follow in short order so you better have them ready as they will be up soon.  Soon being in the next 2 weeks.  As it does take a little  while to do the filling stitches and I want to complete each one before I go to the next. In that way you can see what the finished item looks like.  Well at least see what it looks like in the colors that I have chosen.  Please feel free to add your finished piece to the ravelry group or the group on flickr I so hope to see many wonderful works from all of you.

On to the tutorials

Sorry I did not have my husbands camera when I was doing this and my camera was being a little weird on focusing so here we go.  I plan on going back today and doing a video hopefully that will be clearer but ti is a gray day so I may have to wait a day or two.  That will be in a separate post

Read more »

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Menuca
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 12:50:31

    OOoo,super,felicitari

    Reply

  2. Judith
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 13:21:54

    This is really interesting. I don't know if Icould do it though.

    Reply

  3. sunshine
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 13:31:20

    that means a lot to me coming from a person that is writing in Romanian thank you very much.

    Reply

  4. sunshine
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 13:34:31

    To Judith I bet you could it it time consuming but it isn't hard

    Reply

  5. MERCE
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 15:23:47

    Gracias por el tutorial me encanta y aunque no entiendo el rumano entre el traductor y las fotos se seca perfectamente. Chao gracias.

    Reply

  6. sunshine
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 15:36:38

    I don't understand Romanian either. I had to learn by pictures to figure all this out. Isn't it nice these days there are translators on the internet to make is so people of all different languages can talk to each other. You are welcome and I hope you are able to make some if you do I would love to see it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

