Video: Fabric Yo-yo tutorial

One of my  friends wants to teach her children some beginning sewing so she asked me to make a tutorial for her.  So that she and her children can learn this and are able to review it several times.  These are  fabric yo-yos also known a Suffolk’s puffs and Buttons in USA during the 1930’sand 1940’s.

Other useful info on my blog: If you just want to see some examples here are all the posts on my blog about yo-yos  alot of them.   In these examples you will find how to lay them out what some ideas are for things I have used them in.  Also there are tools out there if you want fancier ones.  Some talk about other people that do yo-yos, examples of vintage yo-yos, there is a lot of info on here.  Have fun searching through it all.  Also good luck teaching the girls you will need to let me know how it goes.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nadine
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 04:38:22

    THANKS a bunch for this wonderful tutorial ! ;>)XOXOXONADINE

    Reply

  2. ivelise
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 06:09:26

    Hi dear Wendy…I found a romanian lace work that maybe you'd be interested..take a look:https://picasaweb.google.com/103467329323937130750/10May2011#Have a nice day…

    Reply

  3. sunshine
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 07:40:49

    thank you I have been looking for info on the decorative crochet and magic crochet patterns for RPL

    Reply

  4. Nadine
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 03:40:52

    Hi, dear Wendy !It's me again ;>) (sorry to bother you).. did you get my email ?Wishing you a lovely weekend !XOXOXONADINE in Belgium

    Reply

  5. sunshine
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 06:53:45

    yes I sent a reply already I am thinking maybe you didn't get mine

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 17:19:14

    Thank you Wendy…you are an excellent instructor!! Talking about and showing each sequencial step as you teach has helped me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

