Mom’s lace

Romanian point lace small doily

I made this piece of Romanian Point lace when I was teaching myself many years ago about 10.  It has lots of mistakes in it and things are a little wonky.  But you know she loved it and had it her front room for many many years.  Yesterday my father in law gave it back to me.  Sort of a happy bitter moment happy thoughts of mom bitter becasue I will not see her in this life again.

Read more »

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftydiane
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 12:05:02

    Very lovely! I think you did great for a first time. I know your mama loved it. My mama loved everything I made for her. I miss my mama very much, also. I just finished my first romanian lace project yesterday. It is just a small ornament. It didn't turn out too bad. But not the best.Your work is lovely and you give me lots of inspiration. I thank you for the tutorials you share with us and I am so happy that you were able to sell some of your patterns to Annie's Attic! Blessings,Diane

    Reply

  2. sunshine
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 12:48:19

    thank you for your nice words. I am sure yours came out lovely.God bless you, wendy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

