Back soon… bye my Beautiful Vavo

I can not to go into all the details of why I have been away but the readers digest version is.  My most beloved grandmother my Vavo has passed away and is safe in our father in heavens arms and I needed time to think about doing anything again for a little bit.  A blog  and crafts have been the furthest things from my mind.  She was and is such an amazing person I have been lucky enough to know and to call Vavo. I wish I could say I was productive during the last 4 weeks but that is not the case my mind has been in a fog with her illness and her passing and other relatives in the hospital all at the same time.

I will be back to posting tutorials this weekend if time permits.

As she would say "And this too shall pass!"  I miss and love you so much my heart is broken.  She also had a wall plaque that read something like keep "Dear God please keep your arm around my shoulder and your hand over my mouth".  I should live by that but as she would also say she had a habit of sneaking his hand off of her mouth and I think I inherited that trait good or bad.

She was educated, ran a business and had a family all in a day and age when woman did not do all of those things at once or not at all.  Honored by a president of the USA and honored by her peers and most of all loved by her family.

Read more »

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon GARDNER
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 12:37:27

    I am so sorry to hear this. I have lost a few people who were/are very close to me. I imagine them together in heaven, having a cuppa together watching me and having a few chuckles over silly things I've done or shedding a few tears when times have been rough. I know that she'll be missed by you but she'll always be in your heart.

    Reply

  2. DL
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 14:06:15

    A wonderful lady, and a beautiful legacy.Our hearts are with you and your family!Big Hugs to All!

    Reply

  3. mrspao
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 13:18:55

    I'm so sorry to hear about your grandmother. She sounds like a wonderful lady.

    Reply

  4. Maven
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 10:54:02

    I'm so sorry for your loss, Wendy. XOXO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

