Added ribbon woven ribbon as belt

front

OK sometimes I just can not leave a project alone this one was bothering me because after I had finished sewing it, it still looked so plain even with the bright orange crinoline and an orange lining.  So I posted on face book that I thought it needed more just was not sure what.  When a cousin gave a suggestion of a wide belt 2 or 3 inches and a bow in the back.  This is not exactly what she suggested but  sort of is.

front with crinoline

Read more »

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CariCannon
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 14:04:36

    Did you dye the crinoline or buy it that color. That is the color I want and I am dying mine. Thank you!

    Reply

  2. sunshine
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 16:05:41

    Reply

  3. sunshine
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 16:10:53

    just type in crinoline petticoat on amazon if the link is broken

    Reply

Leave a Reply

