Added lace to gingham dress

front

hem crochet laceFor got to take a picture of the lace before I added it to the dress but I found this old picture that has two of the laces in it the antique ones.
Read more »

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Ruthie
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 17:23:22

    Fabulous!!! I love the addition of the lace. What a very special dress.

    Reply

  2. nays
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 17:46:36

    Absolutely gorgeous – guess that will get worn by all your future granddaughters in turn – what a special dress.

    Reply

  3. Jane S.
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 19:57:57

    Such a sweet dress! I love it so much I went and bought the pattern from one of the Etsy sellers. 🙂 I don't have any grandchildren yet, but I'll be ready just in case there's a girl!

    Reply

  4. Hilary Johnson
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 08:22:29

    I saw this on Flickr and had to click to your blog! Beautiful!! Did you make the lace you used in the gingham dress>

    Reply

  5. sunshine
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 08:30:20

    The last on the dress is about 100 years old except the tatting I did that but it was antique thread too. It is lace that was passed down in a friends family and she gave it to me by way of my grandmother

    Reply

Leave a Reply

