Carnation and Apple flower Oya

carnation oya

Carnation Oya
Doing some more crocheted Oya.  I took another piece of old lace I had in my crochet box and wanted to embellish it with some oya.  The lavender  and green centers are the old lace the flower part is the oya crochet.   I am thinking about doing a baby dress with oya flowers hanging from the hem I think it would be a lovely Easter dress or baby blessing or little baby wedding outfit if done in all white. If you do Crazy quilting or  embroidered pillows, or childrens dresses these are nice edgings to add a little something special to your work.  I am using size 10 crochet thread in these but I should be using nylon thread that is much much smaller but I am still unable to find my box of it.  Very frustrating to me as I want to do a few scarfs and see how it looks the correct size with the correct thread
Apple flower Oya

detail apple flower oya

Read more »

Leave a Reply

