Free pattern carnation Oya

 detail as choker
3 flowersHere is the pattern from that scarf i just finished.  Not only did I make the scarf I also made a necklace that can be worn long or wrapped twice around the neck.

as long necklace

supplies
size 14 hook
size 10 or 11 seed beads will work in 2 colors 1 for flower color and one green ( you can sub 2 long green bugle beads for the green seed beads)
size 30 thread

detail

Read more »

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corina
    Jun 30, 2012 @ 00:28:16

    Looks great, I like the idea of making a necklace this way!

    Reply

  2. IamSusie
    Jun 30, 2012 @ 08:39:53

    Thank you for introducing me to oya! It is so beautiful!

    Reply

  3. nanci
    Jun 30, 2012 @ 12:38:41

    Maravilhoso!parabáens!obrigada por compartilhar!Bjos.

    Reply

  4. Fatima
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 14:07:56

    Your Oya is lovely! I have started doing some and LOVE your carnation pattern! If you need size 30 thread in US, give Jean Stitch a try. I use that for most of my bead crochet. If you search it thru Bing, you will find a seller–Redrock something I think, and she has ALL the colors at a decent price….more than my local beading shop does and gives some great info about the weight of all her threads so there are a couple others that may work as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

