Wheat Stitched Cord Bolero vest revisited

1/4 finished with needle lace filling
A few years back (about 6 years) I was working on bolero vest and it got set a side I worked on it some a recently while on my trip in Mexico and this is the progress I made on it.  It is using the Wheat stitch cord I posted a few days ago about but this cord was made about 7 years ago.  I hope to get this done at some point in my life sometimes I just have no deadlines on things I make just for fun so they happen when they happen. I hope it will fit me then if it doesn't well I have 3 daughters who are always happy to claim anything I have made as their own to wear.  So it will not go to waist when ever it is finished.  this is Antique thread I am using here both for the cord and the filling stitches.  Which is a lot heavier than I usually use  so this vest has a more textured feel to it which I like

Read more »

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nays
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 13:41:56

    That is stunning, I too love the heavier texture.

    Reply

  2. merilille
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 20:25:23

    All your creations are exquisite. I can't thank you enough for all the inspiration and help.

    Reply

  3. merilille
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 20:25:23

    All your creations are exquisite. I can't thank you enough for all the inspiration and help.

    Reply

  4. Wendy Harbaugh
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 05:27:21

    thank you both for your nice words

    Reply

  5. Wendy Harbaugh
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 05:27:21

    thank you both for your nice words

    Reply

Leave a Reply

