Little bit of this and that make yarn

hand for size reference

 I had some sample yarn cards that I purchased at a thrift store a few years
lace weight gray wool used as binderago.  I had originally thought I would use them in embroidery but that never happened.  I also had this cone of wool in lace weight also from a thrift store a while back. Between the two items I spent about 4 dollars so no big investment to say the least.  I was straightening up my project area and the basket that held the yarn samples tipped over and fell next to some purple roving.

some of the sample cards A thought quickly ran through my head that I could spin the samples the same as I would roving and make 1 long piece of usable yarn that was multicolored and funky with a life of its own just like the rugs in my home that I make. 
Read more »

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandi
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 08:22:57

    Absolutely love it. Don't you just love when the light bulb goes on like that. Makes you feel so creative.

    Reply

  2. Sandi
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 08:22:57

    Absolutely love it. Don't you just love when the light bulb goes on like that. Makes you feel so creative.

    Reply

  3. Wendy Harbaugh
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 08:36:44

    yes and it is fun thank you for your compliment.

    Reply

  4. Wendy Harbaugh
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 08:36:44

    yes and it is fun thank you for your compliment.

    Reply

  5. Faye
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 19:51:23

    WOW ,love the affect

    Reply

  6. Faye
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 19:51:23

    WOW ,love the affect

    Reply

Leave a Reply

