vintage new pj’s

baby doll pj'sMy middle daughter ha been pestering me to make new pj's for her.  She hates nightgowns and flannel pj bottoms end up too hot.  so we came up with this.  This is made from a vintage simplicity pattern 7841 from 1968.  I found the pattern thrift shopping for $ 0.50.  You can find it on line at etsy.  We did not like the hat look eeeww so we did not make that but the rest was fine.

Read more »

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom2fur
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:46:19

    That is just darling! I don't like nightgowns much, either. I find they just get twisted up around you. And I don't like that cap, although I guess it might have been the style when the pattern was made. Probably influenced by "Little House on the Prairie"!

    Reply

  2. Mom2fur
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:46:19

    That is just darling! I don't like nightgowns much, either. I find they just get twisted up around you. And I don't like that cap, although I guess it might have been the style when the pattern was made. Probably influenced by "Little House on the Prairie"!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

