>Part 6: Advent Calender Button YOYO Ornamnet

>

hung on tree

Supplies:

  • button (I used vintage buttons)
  • small yoyo (use what ever you want for the template)
  • needle
  • embroidery thread to sew and use as hanger
  • scissors
  • sewing thread

Order of events:

  1. Make yoyo.
  2. Tie knot in embroidery thread; pass through center of yoyo and back again.
  3. Thread button and stitch on; go through yoyo and button two or three times. Finish with needle on back of work.
  4. Insert needle into yoyo; come out edge of yoyo.
  5. Make loop for hanger; tie off.
  6. Take needle back into yoyo and cut off.
finished

Because I don’t like to post on Sunday, I will post another ornament late tonight for everyone.
DO NOT USE ANY OF THESE PATTERNS TO MAKE THINGS TO SELL FOR PERSONAL USE ONLY!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. greetingarts
    Nov 24, 2007 @ 15:56:00

    >Nice and simple, but very effective at showcasing a special or vintage button. I love that one that looks like it’s stacked…

    Reply

  2. GardenGoose
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 00:10:00

    >so pretty. I bet your Christmas tree looks stunning. you always do such lovely work.

    Reply

  3. Helen from New York
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 14:33:00

    >WOW..I just found your site and I am sooooo excited! I was planning to try my hand at yo yos today, did web search and there was your yo yo tree! LOVE it! I am also anxious to make a couple of the ornaments you designed…so creative. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Reply

  4. The "girl"
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 06:50:00

    >I have some beautiful snowflake buttons I can use for this.

    Reply

  5. Geo
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 12:27:00

    >Good for you for taking Sundays off. This ornament is pretty. (Still hoping you’ll pick me!)

    Reply

  6. Elizabeth, OKC
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 07:51:00

    >Another cute idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

