Little gingham dress done but not done

front

I finished sewing the gingham dress on Sunday but I as most know can not leave something plain Jane or the way a pattern tells me to do.  I have to add something to make it a little more special or a little more me.

 back

Read more »

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 08:41:32

    Beautiful!!

    Reply

  2. Evelyn Simpson
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 12:26:05

    ooh gingham… the bane of my childhood. My mother was stuck in the 50’s with the full circle skirts and mid-calf length dresses. of course in gingham. this little dress looks like size 6 ish?? this brings back memories. and yet the lace that you have added to this and the extra touches to make sure that your daughter will stand out for the good. all of the girls will be green with envy. thanks for being a great mom

    Reply

Leave a comment